My wonderful Zany kids

I LOVE kids, and their sense of humor. I love the way the world hasn’t jaded them yet, and the future is generally bright tomorrows. (I understand there are exceptions, but that is a topic for another blog post.) My children are very gregarious.

Yes, I still use large words people have to Google. Go ahead. I’ll wait for you to google gregarious.

Now, with that newly acquired knowledge under your belt, imagine three small people (my kids). They play by themselves quietly; they are inert at this point. Now, add a sibling, stranger, or any other homo sapien.  The result is much akin to dropping that fated mentos into the liter of soda.

My children are performers. The bigger the crowd the bigger the performance. So, I would like to share with you a list of five of their shenanigans.

1. Upon hearing that the church was passing the offering plate for us: (LOUDLY) “Hey, Dad, we’re making the MONEY.”

2. Upon being asked what he wanted to be when he grew up: (4 yr. old) “I wanted to grow up and get married and have kids. Because God has called me to lead a family.”

3. Upon dancing in the church fellowship hall: (embarrassing parents)  “I’m shaking my booty. Like Daddy :)”

4. Upon learning in school that there is a river in Heaven:  “Mommy, this is a river in Heaven! Yes! Is it a fishin’ river?”

5.Upon a grammar lesson from mom: “No, mom. I mean where it be?”

 

Leave a Reply

