Hey what happened to the content from your post,” Moving to the Most Dangerous Place on Earth”

You may have noticed that I had the audacity to post a title like “Moving to the most Dangerous Place on Earth” and then post nothing under it. I mean what kind of person does that. Hey, let me tease you with an awesome title and then add nothing. I assure you that no maniacal laugh was going on.

I will now attempt to set the record straight!

I did, in fact, move to one of the most dangerous places to live. I say one of the most dangerous places, because people differ on what location is more dangerous. Hey, this place has a drug cartel, but this place has cannibals and so on and so forth. (ALL English teachers everywhere now hate me, you know why.) I can say routinely that it tops the charts. In fact, if you look at the international corruption index, there are only 30 countries more corrupt than us in the world. Thank you, North Korea for tying for last place.
IMG_2498
The police force and the Defense Force (Army) just had a feud and shot each other while looting some stores. You can see why it might not be the safest place to live.

It has also have recently reached international fame for having witch trials recently. Yeah, you’re right if you are thinking, “You mean the ones like in Salem.” Yeah, just like those, except it is the 21st century. In fact, my family met an interesting reporter that had come from America to write about them, and we ended up adopting him into the family. Thanks for putting up with us, Kent.

So, I will continue to write about the place called Papua New Guinea, and hopefully you can appreciate it the way I do. It is truly the Land of the Unexpected.

One thought on “Hey what happened to the content from your post,” Moving to the Most Dangerous Place on Earth”

  1. Pingback: If you gave a journalist a cookie, then he’ll ask for your opinion. | Mommy's on a Mission

Leave a Reply

