Praying for others…a child on a stretcher on the side of the road

While driving, we saw an accident a few minutes ago outside of St Louis. I naturally did what all passengers do when passing an accident.

I looked at the accident and tried to figure out what had happened.

What did I see? I don’t know what happened, but I did see a tiny black little body being attached to a stretcher by two paramedics. I didn’t see blood, parents, or even a car. Maybe the car went down the embankment, I just don’t know.

All I know is I saw a little body about the size of my little boys, and I thought, “O God, please help that little boy.”

It’s times like those that strip all the carnal, wasted thoughts from my mind and get me focused on what really matters.

It also had a surprising blessing. We were explaining what we had seen to my oldest son. We told him that we need to pray to Jesus and ask Him to help that little boy and his family. While my husband and I were praying, my son said the sweetest prayer out loud.

“Dear Jesus, we pray you help that little boy. We pray you help his Mommy and Daddy. Thank you for the ambulances and ambulance men that are taking him to the hospital.Amen.”

I am thankful The Lord gave me such a sweet, tender little boy!

Leave a Reply

