Lessons from my father 2/15

I have an awesome Godly father that wakes up and writes an amazing devotional. I thought I’d share them with you!

2/15

2 Samuel 22:36-38 King James Version (KJV)

36 Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy gentleness hath made me great.
37 Thou hast enlarged my steps under me; so that my feet did not slip.
38 I have pursued mine enemies, and destroyed them; and turned not again until I had consumed them.

Psalm 119:132-134 King James Version (KJV)

132 Look thou upon me, and be merciful unto me, as thou usest to do unto those that love thy name.
133 Order my steps in thy word: and let not any iniquity have dominion over me. 134 Deliver me from the oppression of man: so will I keep thy precepts.

We often think of God as a “fix it” God,

We often think of God as a “fix it” God, and He is more than able to repair the hurt and destruction that life throws our way. However, He is more of a “preventative God”, One that is attempting to keep you from life’s troubles.

He is Alpha and Omega, so He sees what is up ahead and what is behind. NOTHING surprises Him. When we petition Jesus and give Him our whole heart, we truly want Him to be Lord over our lives. We desire Him to lead us, thus ordering our steps and guiding our lives.
Jesus will give you the answers to life’s questions, if you trust Him. When He gives an answer, it maybe; yes, no, or wait, but none the less, His answers workout for your eternity. Our decision to accept God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, the Bible, and the people God sends all are critical in our walk.

When you refuse to listen to God and His team of helpers, how and why would you expect a Godly outcome?

Our decisions and choices will determine our destiny, and God is assisting in every possible way to help us in making the best choice for our
eternity.

Many times I am asked, “if God is so loving, why would He send me to hell”?

My response, Heaven is a choice and so is hell.
Life has two options and you must choose one. God does not send people to hell, we are volunteers for heaven or we are volunteers for hell. If you believe there is a heaven, you must figure out the way (Jesus) to get in. If you are not interested in going to heaven, you have volunteered for the alternate location. This is a daily quest where we constantly attempting locate our way on this journey to heaven.

Things will attempt to distract us, some are IED’s (improvised explosive devices) laid out by the enemy, some are our own bad decisions, some are so-called friends attempting to have us go their way, and sometimes it is our own rebellious, spoiled, and selfish attitudes that lead us down the wrong path. Every believer must constantly watch where our steps are taking us.

If they are leading us to our Heavenly Father, they are good steps. If they are leading us away from Him, they are really bad steps. This is why we ask God to order our steps and guide our heart and He loved us enough to send His only Son to be the help we need. God has given each of us a heart that knows right from wrong, so your homework assignment is

watch your steps”.

Leave a Reply

