L is for

Today is the day set aside to celebrate love. It doesn’t matter how you do it: flowers, cards, gifts, chocolates, etc. It is just important that you do it. Can one really celebrate love without knowing LOVE?

Today always fills my heart with an overwhelming amount of awe, wonder, and gratitude for the Love of my life.

L is for

L is for The Lord that saves people like you and me. He died a cruel death so that I can be redeemed and live with Him for all eternity.

O is for the origin of Love. Where did love come from?

8 He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love. 1 John 4:8

God created love. God is love. If I have Christ, then I should show that love myself.

9 In this was manifested the love of God toward us, because that God sent his only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through him. 10 Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that he loved us, and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. 11 Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another. 12 No man hath seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us.

V is for the victory that can be found when you call on His name. I do not have to walk this path alone! I just call on my Jesus. He comes and rescues me.

Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name: 10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; 11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Philippians 2:9-11

E is the eternity we will spend together.

For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him. 15 For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep. 16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first: 17 Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. 18 Wherefore comfort one another with these words. 1 Thessalonians 4:14-18

I get to be with the Love of my life forever, and so do you!

Jesus,lover of my soul, thank you so much for all you have given me. I am blessed beyond measure and I can only thank you for rescuing me from my sin and despair.

——-
The BEST gift God gave me outside of salvation

I am also very very thankful that God sent me my beloved John, who He made just for me. I love you, John, the most handsome man ever!

Leave a Reply

